Dr. Holland is the director of cornea services at Cincinnati Eye Institute and professor of ophthalmology at the University of Cincinnati. He is a past president of the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery, the Cornea Society, and the Eye Bank Association of America. Dr. Holland is a recipient of the prestigious Binkhorst Medal (2008) and served on the Board of Trustees of the American Academy of Ophthalmology.